Facebook

HOME

 

City Hall Logo

 

Welcome to the City of Fairbury, Illinois

Fairbury…Where our history provides a vision for the future

201 W. Locust Street, PO Box 228, Fairbury, IL 61739 • 815.692.2743
Fax 815.692.3428 • www.cityoffairbury.com

David Slagel, Mayor  •  Brett Ashburn, City Superintendent • Jan Ziegenhorn, City Treasurer 

• Nancy Widlacki, City Clerk •  Mark Travis, Chief of Police 

Click the link below for area attractions

 

http://fairburyilattractions.com/ 

The City of Fairbury will be accepting applications for the Fairbury Wastewater Department.  Applicant must have a high school diploma or equivalent and a valid Driver’s License.  The City reserves the right to accept and/or reject any or all applications.  Residency inside City limits is required within 1 year of employment.  Applications can be picked up at City Hall between 8:30 a.m. & 4 p.m. Monday through Friday or downloaded at cityoffairbury.com.  Completed applications can be emailed to fairbury@route24.net.  Applications will be accepted until May 1, 2018.

Employment Application

The Fairbury Police Department is creating an eligibility list.  Please download the application by clicking the link below.  Applications may be emailed to Chief Travis at mtravis@cityoffairbury.com or dropped off/mailed to:

FAIRBURY POLICE DEPARTMENT
201 W LOCUST STREET
FAIRBURY IL 61739

Application Top Sheet     Application of Employment

Public comment at an open meeting is governed by Chapter 2, section .07 of the municipal code of the City of Fairbury.  Section .07 may be viewed here 07 RULES OF ORDER

 

To reserve a shelter at North Park or Marsh Park, please call Larry Ray at 815.674.3660

  

City Hall is open Monday thru Friday, 8:30 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.  We may be reached at 815.692.2743.

To file a FOIA request, foia@cityoffairbury.com

To reach David Slagel, dslagel@cityoffairbury.com

To reach Jan Ziegenhorn, jziegenhorn@cityoffairbury.com

To reach Brett Ashburn, bashburn@cityoffairbury.com

To reach Nancy Widlacki, nwidlacki@cityoffairbury.com 

To reach Stephanie Houser, shouser@cityoffairbury.com

To reach Mark Travis, mtravis@cityoffairbury.com

Street Department, 815.692.3812, streets@cityoffairbury.com

Sewer Department, 815.692.2911, sewer@cityoffairbury.com

Water Department, 815.692.2033, water@cityoffairbury.com

Police Department, 815.692.3347, police@cityoffairbury.com

“Be the change you want to see in the world” – Gandhi