Facebook

HOME

 

City Hall Logo

 

 

Welcome to the City of Fairbury, Illinois

Fairbury…Where our history provides a vision for the future

201 W. Locust Street, PO Box 228, Fairbury, IL 61739 • 815.692.2743
Fax 815.692.3428 • www.cityoffairbury.com

David Slagel, Mayor  •  Brett Ashburn, City Superintendent • 

Dale Diller, City Treasurer 

City Clerk Alexandria Reis •  Robert McCormick, Chief of Police 

 

Click the link below for area attractions 

http://fairburyilattractions.com/ 

 

 

Garbage pickup schedule for 2023

2023 Pickup Schedule

 

 

 

Garbage and recycling information from GFL

GFL Information.pdf Pg 1        GFL Information.pdf Pg 2

 

 

Calling All Lifeguards!

The City of Fairbury is accepting Life Guard applications for the 2023 Pool Season. The American Red Cross requires lifeguards to be at least 15 years old. The City pays for lifeguard certification/recertification. 

Applications can be downloaded here or picked up at City Hall, Monday thru Friday, 8:30 a.m. thru 4 p.m.  Applications will be accepted until Wednesday, February 1st by 4:00 p.m. at City Hall or via email to clerk@cityoffairbury.com.

 

 

Public comment at an open meeting is governed by Chapter 2, section .07 of the municipal code of the City of Fairbury.  Section .07 may be viewed here 07 RULES OF ORDER

 

To reserve a shelter at North Park or Marsh Park, please call Larry Ray at 815.674.3660

 

TO LOGIN IN AND VIEW YOUR UTILITY BILL, CLICK HERE

 

To make a one-time payment, please click here

  

City Hall is open Monday thru Friday, 8:30 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.  We may be reached at 815.692.2743

To reach your aldermen, http://ww2.cityoffairbury.com/wp/?page_id=74

To file a FOIA request, foia@cityoffairbury.com

To reach Mayor, dslagel@cityoffairbury.com

To reach City Treasurer, treasurer@cityoffairbury.com

To reach City Superintendent, bashburn@cityoffairbury.com

To reach City Clerk, clerk@cityoffairbury.com 

To reach Utility Billing Clerk, ubclerk@cityoffairbury.com

To reach Chief of Police, rmccormick@cityoffairbury.com

Street Department, 815.692.3812, streets@cityoffairbury.com

Sewer Department, 815.692.2911, sewer@cityoffairbury.com

Water Department, 815.692.2033, water@cityoffairbury.com

Police Department, 815.692.3347, police@cityoffairbury.com

 

“Whatever you are, be a good one.” ― Abraham Lincoln